Exhibit Schedule

Totally Natural

Date: June 28–August 9, 2019
Reception: June 28, 5-7pm
Sponsor: Jacaranda Trace
Juror: Robin MacKay
Altman-Vogt Solo Exhibition: Steve Klindt
Receiving: Saturday, June 22, 10am-2pm
Pick up date: Friday, August 9, 10am-2pm

Welcome Back to Paradise

Date: September 13-October 4, 2019
Reception: September 13, 5-7pm
Sponsor: Board Sponsored Show
Juror: Betty Berich
Altman-Vogt Solo Exhibition: Linda Loen
Receiving: Saturday, September 7, 10am-2pm
Pick up date: Friday, October 4, 10am-2pm

Fall Members Show

Date: October 11–November 8, 2019
Reception: October 11, 5-7pm
Sponsor: Polly & Ernie Skinner
Juror: Participating Artists Peer Jurors

Receiving: Saturday, October 5, 10am-2pm
Pick up date: Friday, November 8, 10am-2pm

Cornucopia

Date: November 15-December 6, 2019
Reception: November 15, 5-7pm
Sponsor:
Juror: Alice Sundstrom
Altman-Vogt Solo Exhibition: Jeanne Palmer & Maryanne Vogel
Receiving: Saturday, November 9, 10am-2pm
Pick up date: Friday, December 6, 10am-2pm

Bling Thing Jewelry Show and Sale

Date: November 30, 2019, 10am - 4 pm
Description: An event featuring the finest jewelers in our area.
Participating artists sign up in advance.
Free Event

Venice Art Center Annual Tea

Date: December 13, 2019
Sponsor: Ehrhart Family Foundation

Flashes of Brilliance

Date: December 14-January 10, 2020
Reception: Saturday, December 14, 5-7pm
Sponsor: Ed and Debbie Campbell
Juror: Janet Mishner
Altman-Vogt Solo Exhibition: Local Color Group
Receiving: Saturday, December 7, 10am-2pm
Pick up date: Friday, January 10, 10am-2pm

Untamed

Date: January 17-February 7, 2020
Reception: January 17, 5-7pm
Sponsor: Jacaranda Trace
Juror: James Griffin
Altman-Vogt Solo Exhibition: Barbara Archer-Baldwin & John E. Baldwin
Receiving: Saturday, January 11, 10am-2pm
Pick up date: Friday, February 7, 10am-2pm

Fine Arts Show and Sale

Date: February 15 & 16, 2020
Sponsor: TBA
Description: All media. This is a event featuring fine arts. Participating artists sign up in advance.

Annual Art Auction

Dates: February 19-March 4, 2020
Auction Night, Wednesday, March 4, 5-7pm
Sponsor: Jimco Maintenance
Description: Silent Auction of donated artwork with bidding starting at 9am on Thursday, February 20, thru 6pm on March 4
Receiving: February 17 & 18, 10am-5pm
Pick up date: March 5 & 6, 10am-2pm

Spring Members Show

Date: March 13–April 3, 2020
Reception: March 13, 5-7pm
Special Nell Rude Award for Photography
Sponsor: David and Betty Altman & Family
Juror: Participating Artists Peer Jurors
Receiving: Saturday, March 7, 10am-2pm
Pick up date: Friday, April 3, 10am-2pm

Imagine That

Date: April 10-May 1, 2020
Reception: April 10, 5-7pm
Sponsor: Village on the Isle
Juror: Robert Farrell
Altman-Vogt Solo Exhibition: Florida Society of Botanical Artistis
Receiving: Saturday, April 4, 10am-2pm
Pick up date: Friday, May 1, 10am-2pm

South Sarasota County School Show

Date: May 5–15, 2020
High & Middle School Reception: May 12, 5:30-7pm
Elementary Reception: May 13, 5:30-7pm
Description: Annual show featuring artwork from South Sarasota County students
Receiving: May 2 & May 4, 10am-2pm
Pick up date: Friday, May 15, 10am-2pm

Color My World

Date: May 22–June 19, 2020
Reception: May 22, 5-7pm
Sponsor: TBA
Juror: Jenny Medved
Altman-Vogt Solo Exhibition: Steve Preleski
Receiving: Saturday, May 16, 10am-2pm
Pick up date: Friday, June 19, 10am-2pm

To Be Determined

Date: June 26-July 24, 2020
Reception: June 26, 5-7pm
Sponsor: TBA
Juror: Kasia Bruniany
Altman-Vogt Solo Exhibition: "Tiny"-Venice Art Center open exhibit
Receiving: Saturday, June 20, 10am-2pm
Pick up date: Friday, July 24, 10am-2pm

Less is More

Date: July 31-August 21, 2020
Reception: July 31, 5-7pm
Sponsor: TBA
Juror: Susan Von Gries
Altman-Vogt Solo Exhibition: Donna Janec Karambelas
Receiving: Saturday, July 25, 10am-2pm
Pick up date: Friday, August 21, 10am-2pm